PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

ugh ...

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003
I was going to sign a lease in my name. I was denied the lease due to a past broken lease due to that huge electricity bill problem last year. I cannot sign a lease in my own name until I pay $1800 to the previous apartment complex I broke the lease at and also pay $600 to an electricity bill to have that turned on in my name. Ex offered to sign a lease for me but it's not a good idea to move somewhere where he can easily kick me out when and if he gets pissed about the divorce proceedings. I was able to put my name on the lease where Rick and I live and that will help me longterm with leasing a place on my own. There are many many financial issues preventing me from doing what I know I need to do.

Furthermore, I am stressed and will readily admit that. But...I'm sick of defending myself. I'm sick of people wanting to make me feel badly about a bad situation that I myself didn't create. I see my son as often as possible and I'm doing the best I can. My son knows the truth, knows the situation and who caused it and that's all that matters to me.

Now..unless you're going to pay my bills or offer constructive advice, thanks for judging me but I'm done with this.

As I stated previously...my son's report card came the very night that I wrote about his grades.

-PoeticaL
1:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next