PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

:-)))))))))))))))

Saturday, Apr. 10, 2004

This morning I received the following email�..

 

 

 Hey, how are you?  You sound so down on your blog, beating yourself up for being hooked on a narcissist.  I�ve been there so many times.  I thought this might cheer you up --a Sherwood Anderson letter about writing.  Did you ever go to danaliterary.org and read my short story?

All the best,

Allison

 

Mr. Allison Burnett sends me such nice emails�.I swear he�s the nicest�.I did read his short story and it can be found athttp://danaliterary.org/fiction_1.htm.It�s a very interesting story and made me go �say �uh�um�er� a lot.��

 

I have to say I would share the kewl letter he sent but some things are just not worth giving away so easily.I think I mostly wear it all on my sleeve here and yet in real life have a problem letting things surface and dealing with them correctly.I am not the sum of the emails I receive but rather I am the sum of who I am and knowing that who I am is visible to others in a true way is a nice thing to realize.

 

Furthermore my best girl pal Carla has been sending me some kick ass emails regarding my health and bodily wealth.Diet tips and exercise tips and she�s just the mostest in the friend area. I cannot thank God more for sending her into my life 20 years ago.I love her more than I ever could tell her.�� How do you put all of that into words.

 

Lastly but not leastly, Miss Sandy�ness you are the best sounding board and YOU also will never know�oh but it is a mass far bigger than that of the earth we spin upon.Thank you!!

 

I have so much to be grateful for�..so many to be thankful for, not least of which is this boy�.the one that called me 3 times Friday afternoon just to tell me over and over again he was waiting for me to arrive.No matter what else I do wrong there is this one event I consistently do right.

 

 

 

 

11:55 a.m. ::
prev :: next