PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

29....and other ryhme

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004
Tonight I found a website with some great poetry on it....it's

It's so nice when I find a poem I totally love. He has a poem on there called Words...it's soooo good. There's 29 poems and I have only so far read a few and I'm impressed.

Tonight I realized the most wonderful thing about a keyboard is the delete key. Even my antique typewriter has a backspace key but the wonder of modern evolution surely has got to be the delete key. Hooorah for the delete key!! Furthermore, the delete key will not give you a headache, it will not betray you, it will not do anything but resolve matters.

A few things on my mind tonight...

bf...wonderful bf made the bed today. ;-) For some reason this small little event made me very happy when I got home from work. That and the sun streaming into the living room. With half my week spent working in the evenings hours, it's always so nice to see the daylight and the sun for that matter. I can't wait for the warmer weather. I miss seeing bf in those kewl blue swimtrunks. I miss swimming with my son. I can't wait... I moved to Florida to get away from this cold weather.

I just heard this song on the tv and it completely reminds me of bf and how he makes me feel....This is such a sweet song...

You Leave Me Weak - Toby Keith

I'm the one who gets that look in your eye
And I'm the one who feels you tremble inside
I'm the one who steals those kisses from your breath
Sometimes it's so good at night it scares me to death
Thinkin' what would I do if I didn't have you
I'm as strong, strong as I can be
But ooh ooh ooh, baby you leave me weak

Put my hands upon your skin
And it warms me to the touch
All that I can think about while we're makin' love
Is I'm the only one who knows how passionate you get
About all of our deepest little secrets that we've kept
As the night gets longer, you just get stronger
And you pour yourself all over me
Ooh ooh ooh, baby you leave me weak

And it always blows me away, by the power that you hold
When the moment kicks in, and the magic unfolds
And you wrap your love around me and it brings me to my knees
Will you give me strength, all the strength that I need

As the night gets longer, you just get stronger
And you pour yourself all over me
Ooh ooh ooh, baby you leave me weak
Ooh ooh ooh, baby you leave me weak

Chloe's in a grouchy mood. Just go near her and she's growling. Ack. But she's ok I guess..just grouchy.

I'm currently reading Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I'm liking it so far and sticking to it. I'm determined. I'm on page 72. I recently read....

Soul Kiss by Shay Youngblood

I read this book in about a day and a half and that was inbetween going to work. I loved this novel. It's about 7 yr old Mariah Santos and her life after her mother leaves her with her two aunts at age 7. She misses her mother with a vicousness that was beautiful. Mariah's mother exits the novel at the beginning of the story, and yet she's a huge part of the entire novel. This book has a rape scene that is surprisingly written quite real to life, yet it would have been nice to see the author tackle that subject, better yet, it might be nice to see her tackle it in another book entirely.

This author, while I know little about her, is amazing. Her sentences are like little flowers lining up like soilders on a big vast field. They tumble along the page like little gems worth plucking from the page to paint on walls, add to jewelry, and just remember for life.

After some research just now online I found this...

I'm excited. I'll be ordering this book as well.

"From the time I got my first library card I wanted to read all the books in the world." - Shay Youngblood

-PoeticaL
12:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next