PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

8-9-10 (poem)

Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002
8910

welcome back to that same feeling
the one that has no name.
the same emotions that always
come back to find me.
i�m not allowed to smile
more than a moment in time.
Harder than pain.
pieces of something good
turn into jagged razors in my flesh.

7 8 9 10 11 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 going on 8
no excuse offered
lies never measured out
the truth always arrives too late
the lies are always served more than fresh

belief is something that wears rollerblades
slides away on cracked sidewalks
and now all I do is hate hate
the truth always arrives too late

and it rains in whatever place you�re in
maybe there�s no rain
but theres rain in our house again
just great
little boy horror cracked
I see it again, the strain
the truth always arrives too late

why can�t you ever just look at me
with something real in your face
why can�t you just tell me what it is you want
pretending its all okay doesn�t win
any kind of race

words on a screen I never wanted
never wanted to know a screen intimately
lines you�ve crossed
ines I�ve drawn out
rain rain
7 8 9 10 11 12 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 going on 8
and I thought I could love you again
but the rain of truth proves it�s too late

cartoons drift across the living room
you�re nowhere in my world
and it always comes back again too soon
hands you hold
faces you touch
you lose it all
so it mustn�t have meant all that much

7891011121234567blackedout8

I just want to punch your face
you win
you win this hating race
I hate you
I hate you with a hate that
I will never erase
I hate you
more than my hate hated you before
and hate this hate is nothing to adore
789just stay there for all time
your lies were all that was ever
saved to be mine

too many hours
789
too many years
all the time
all this time

the only thing I have of yours
is named pain
you give it all the time

13 hours crossed lines
I promise you pain
as deep as mine

my time will
pack up everything
you love
in one sweet line
8910don�t come home again

7:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next