PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

A melody softly soaring through my atmosphere

Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2006

This morning around 5:30 a.m. I woke up and looked over towards Rick. (as often I think married couples do�that wanting reassurance that they are there and are ok�) He was lying facing away from me. I noticed his neck in the light from outside sneaking in the window. I reached out instinctively to touch it. I notice his neck a lot more these days now that he cut his hair so short. When I reached out to touch his neck he took hold of my hand and he kissed it. Bliss.

I do believe it�s true
That there are roads left in both of our shoes
If the silence takes you
Then I hope it takes me too
So brown eyes I hold you near
Cause you�re the only song I want to hear
A melody softly soaring through my atmosphere

-Death Cab for Cutie

8:29 a.m. ::
prev :: next