PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Could you paint me better off

Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006
Original Release Date: May 23, 2000

This album�.this song�.brings back very sad broken up pieces of memories�..and yet�..there were good ones�.people that helped me get from there to here. People that bent me back�. I remember thinking then as I still do now�that this song is what I wanted from love�.bent but keep loving me again�and again�and again� The summer of 2000 was a very difficult year....a very sad time...a time I made it through to get to now.....



Bent

If I fall along the way
Pick me up and dust me off
And if I get too tired to make it
Be my breath so I can walk

If I need some other love
Give me more than I can stand
And when my smile gets old and faded
Wait around I�ll smile again

Shouldn�t be so complicated
Just hold me and then
Just hold me again

Can you help me I�m bent
I�m so scared that I�ll never
Get put back together

You�re breaking me in
And this is how we will end
With you and me bent

If I couldn�t sleep could you sleep
Could you paint me better off
Could you sympathize with my needs
I know you think I need a lot

I started out clean but I�m jaded
Just phoning it in
Just breaking the skin

Can you help me I�m bent
I�m so scared that I�ll never
Get put back together

You�re breaking me in
And this is how we will end
With you and me bent

Start bending me
It�s never enough
I feel all your pieces

Start bending me
Keep bending me until I�m completely broken in

Shouldn�t be so complicated
Just touch me and then
Just touch me again

Can you help me I�m bent
I�m so scared that I�ll never
Get put back together

You�re breaking me in
And this is how we will end
With you and me bent

Can you help me I�m bent
I�m so scared that I�ll never
Get put back together

You�re breaking me in
And this is how we will end
With you and me bent


Original Release Date: May 23, 2000

1:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next