PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Different Rain - poem

Monday, Feb. 04, 2002

sometimes I write and its right
and sometimes I write and its all wrong mistakes in motion I�ve crossed out or underlined
sometimes it comes out in bursts of pain
and nothing is ever clearly defined
inside of me, like a melody without a song
there is clearly a�


Different Rain

You are the river
I am swimming in
I am tired
It�s been too many laps
To escape from where
I�ve just been within

You are the color rainbow
I am mixing you up like sin
You are turning black
And I still can�t topple you
I can�t ever win

I am diluted
Now you are polluted
In your freshest snow
I have left my wicked track

We have danced the shape of footprints
All along the secluded path
You are pushing me away
Against and yet with all my will
I am hugging you back

You are the river
I am the currents map
I am a tree�s limbs
Holding you
You are licking always kissing
With lips of words
My intended trap

Contradiction is perfection
It knows how to play loves game
I am in the dark
You are hiding inside the flame

Maybe my introspection
Is hanging me
From wires that have
Rusted in all the rain
Maybe I love you too much
Cried too many tears
Maybe I�ve lost
And maybe you�re
Just about playing the game

There is no answer
Just emotions played out
In vein

Maybe I need you
Want you
Feed from you
To the point of becoming

Becoming someone
Insane

Maybe that is love
Is love?

love is�
Never finding yourself
To be the same

I would rather love a moment than never have a moment to love. - PoeticaL

what about love?
don�t� you want someone to care about you?
what about love?
don�t let it slip away
what about love?
I only want to share it with you
You might need it someday

-Heart
2:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next