PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

FINAL GRADE: 96 A

Friday, Jun. 17, 2005
The stress has alleviated. I have 4 days to bask in my success and then onto another course to stress out about. But that�s ok, for the most part the stresses only happen in the last week. Oddly enough I usually bomb on the first week�s easiest stuff because it takes me two weeks to get it together. Really in the end I have to say every time I get an A I am amazed that I not only made it through another time consuming 5 week course, but that I did so as successfully as one can hope to be. I am proud of myself and being proud of one�s self after years of feeling like a failure�it�s priceless.

I�m always especially proud of the team scores because this always entails working with people you�ve never met and have to get to know in a short period of time. You get paired up with absolute strangers and must tackle assignments as a team and work out the issues that arise. It�s the thing that pisses me off the most throughout each course, but then it�s the thing that I learn the most from. I really love being a college student and to those nay sayers that insist anyone can do this�.bwah hahaha�.yah sure�.good luck to ya!

Oh and let me publicly congratulate Randy on graduating recently from the same program I am tackling. I�m proud of you, I for one know how much work was involved and am truly happy for you.

 

 

Kristy

Communication Skills for Career Growth

COM 102

 

Due Date

Assignment

Points Possible

Your Score

Week 1

Week One

 

 

 

DQs

4

4

 

Participation

4

4

 

Syllabus Quiz

4

3.5

 

Personal Communications Report

2

2

 

WEEK 1 SUBTOTAL: 

14

13.5

Week 2

Week Two

 

 

 

DQs

4

4

 

Participation

4

4

 

Personal Communications Report/Part 2

10

9.25

 

Written Communications Exercises 

12

11.95

 

Team Vocabulary Exercise

5

4.916

 

WEEK 2 SUBTOTAL: 

35

34.116

 

CUMULATIVE SUBTOTAL: 

49

47.616

Week 3

Week Three

 

 

 

DQs

4

4

 

Participation

4

3

 

Effective Group Communications 

10

9.9

 

WEEK 3 SUBTOTAL: 

18

16.9

 

CUMULATIVE SUBTOTAL: 

67

64.516

Week 4

Week Four

 

 

 

DQs

4

4

 

Participation

4

4

 

Interpersonal Communications Assignment

10

9.75

 

WEEK 4 SUBTOTAL: 

18

17.75

 

CUMULATIVE SUBTOTAL: 

85

82.266

Week 5

Week Five

 

 

 

Learning Team Paper 

10

9.15

 

Learning Team PowerPoint Presentation 

5

5

 

WEEK 5 SUBTOTAL: 

15

14.15

 

CUMULATIVE SUBTOTAL: 

100

96.416

 

WEEK 5 Total

100

96.416

 

FINAL GRADE: 

96

A

 

12:11 a.m. ::
prev :: next