PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I am (poem)

Friday, Jun. 28, 2002
I am�

I am a quixotic dreamer seeking always seeking something true
I wonder often when will my dreams come true?
I hear them coming around every corner.
I see them clearly in my mind.
I want to be loved more than I can ever love in return.
I am a quixotic dreamer seeking always seeking something true

I pretend that I can see poetry typing itself across the sky
I feel that every airplane should engrave words there with style
I touch each letter with my ink pen eyes
I worry about people that understand me
I cry because they see the same shades of blue
I am a quixotic dreamer seeking always seeking something true

I understand that I write because of need
I say that wanting is not the same as self greed
I dream about becoming myself, completely true
I try to believe that is exactly enough
I hope that someday I actually do
I am a quixotic dreamer seeking always seeking something true

if you read this new one and the old one�you�ll see that maybe nothing�s changed�.I�m always after the elusiveness of something I can�t quite grasp.

I�m just like gravy coming out of a ladle on Thanksgiving. Hot and smooth. � Unger

Good thing someone makes me laugh�. ;-)
10:47 a.m. ::
prev :: next