PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

my mom has an Ipod

Sunday, May. 08, 2005
Now I�m jamming to �My Girl� by Chilliwack�.that was the very first 45 rpm record that I ever bought when I was about 9 years old�.and finding that on I tunes�..priceless. Music�timeless�full of memories� Gentle on my mind by Glen Campbell and I remember my Uncle�s old record collection and my blue jean slathered record player with it�s little plastic 45 clip on�.and then some Donnie Iris just to remember where I�m from�(Western Pennsylvania�near Pittsburgh like Donnie) and�.then some Carly Simon just to weep in a bad mood�.and then �Should�ve Been Me� by Tiffany�yes Tiffany because�because when I was that age..I listened to that song right after the first boy kissed some other girl when I was his girl�and the memories flood back�sure the songs might not rock the kasbah of the year �05 but that�s music for ya�.pictures of my life�.besides that�s the song where she sounds like Stevie Nicks�sorta.

I think that Rick and I should walk down the beach during our wedding to the song �Lets Get Married� by Jagged Edge and Run DMC. It would be killer cool to just pick up the wedding dress and boogie on down the sand�.

No???

I suppose I�m having these thoughts because the man just bought me an Ipod for Mother�s Day. That man raps my heart against my ribcage daily.
12:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next