PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

LIE- poem

Thursday, Aug. 29, 2002
LIE

on every highway
between
there and
here
I want to
piss
PISS
your name
sideways
laugh at
the steam
the stream
of anger
I hate
everything
about you
if your sick
thats because
even god
is ass fucking
you for
every emotion
all your
emotional
crimes
maybe its
time
for payback
so bend over
take your
dues
with your
crack laugh
i hate
YOU
with a hate
spewed
I used to
have
half a
notion
to do
something
good
towards you
now
half
a bullet
isn't enough
to split
your face
or erase
the rage
i feel
and you
are peace
in the middle
middle of war
you are raw
and I can't
take
take this
anymore
an entire
tablet
won't do
the lines
try to smile
but instead
i imagine
imagine them
strangling
you
miles of
lines
piles
of rhymes
all of my
time
half my
life
being true
being
wife
your life
paying
for a crime
the crime
of knowing
knowing
nothing about
the ugliness
of everything
that is
you
irresponsibility
doesn't want
won't take
won't
CLAIM
responsibility
for the
mistake
the mistake
that hates
you
I can
rush
bum rush
the whole
world with
words
words like
FUCK
and RAPE
HIT and
TAKE
I can
fly
across
the room
fight and BITE
and hang
until Blue
but I can't
wait
until the
vile of bile
subsides
no longer
grips and
drips
but files
away
my every
thought of
being
blacked to
blue
until my
eyes no
longer
close to
sights of
your face
blank
staring
with the blank
page
the blanket
of the
actors stage
lines forgotten
scenes
repeated
hot and HEATED
you've
mistreated
rage
and now
every page
hates you
times two
this poem
is without
a home
homeless thoughts
nothing
dreams
my heart
screams
screams
silent
SCREAMS
nothing bought
just fought
fought
and fought
I can't
wait
until HATE
grows numb
and the
only thing
left of you
are two
boy eyes
too blue
there's nothing
left to do
goodbye
is too good
for you

I HATE
HATE
HATE
I
HATE how
you can't
cry
don't cry
hate that
you are
nothing
nothing
but
a walking
fucking
LIE
11:16 a.m. ::
prev :: next