PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Love replied

Monday, Dec. 18, 2006


love came up to me
and got down on his knee
and said i am here to serve
you what you deserve
all that you wish
as on a gold dish
eyes tongue and heart
your most private part

why do you eat
my behind and my feet
why do you kiss
my belly like this
why do you go down
and suck my cock crown
when i bare you best

i lay there reproved
aching my prick moved
but love kissed my ear
and said nothing to fear
put your head on my breast
there let your skull rest
yes hug my breast, this
is my heart you can kiss

then love put his face
to my tenderest place
where throbbed my breast sweet
with red hot hearts heat
there, love is our bed
there, love lay your head
there you�ll never regret
all the love you can get

from the hair to the toes
neck and knees in repose
take heart that i give
give heart that you live
forget my sweet cock
my buttock like rock
come up from my thighs
hear my own hearts secret sighs

i myself am not queer
tho i hold your heart dear
tho i lie with you naked
tho my own heart is ached
breast to breast with your bare
body, yes tho i dare
hug and kiss you all night
this is straight hearts delight

so bring your head up
from my loins or the cup
of my knees and behind
where you touch your lips blind
put your lips to my heart
that is my public part
hold me close and receive
all the love that i give


june 18, 1977
allen ginsberg
collected poems 1947-1980

I love this poem because love is truly and always from the heart and never from the flesh.

1:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next