PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Merry Christmas!

Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002
It occurred to me that Christmas is really and truly only one day. A day like any other day except that Jesus was born and we all clamber around every shopping mall to give away all of our money to give gifts to each other and celebrate. I really have a lot to be grateful for and none of it has anything to do with today or presents or candy canes.

I have a little boy rolling around the living room floor watching tv right now. I have a roof over my head, a vehicle in running condition, a fridge full of food for tonight and tomorrow and most of all I have so many circuits in my head straightened out. I have come far in the last year, and while everything appears relatively the same, it isn�t. It�s not for me to convince anyone in what ways I have grown in my heart I know I have. I know I am not that same girl from last December. I know that I have much to look forward to and that I can have anything I want if I chase it, visualize it and believe in it. I have much to be merry about this Christmas.

I wish you all peace, love and happiness during the holidays and for every single day of the New Year.

-PoeticaL

Twelve Days of Christmas in Florida

A Pelican in an orange tree
Two boogie boards
Three crab cakes
Four banana trees
Five shiny shells
Six flamingoes dancing
Seven turtles snapping
Eight palms a swaying
Nine dolphins jumping
Ten striped bikinis
Eleven gators swimming
Twelve lizards leaping

3:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next