PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Pooh Bear Winnie the Pooh Bear

Monday, Jun. 17, 2002
�Bucky has a friend. A new friend. Her name is Gabby. I have a tendency to call her Abby because I have a friend with a daughter named Abby. Anyways, �Gabby� is a pretty good kid. Her mom left her with her sister. (the moms sister) and so Gabby has some issues from it. But overall, she�s a good kid. �Bucky� and Gabby like to turn the stereo on really loud and sing to Britney and the Backstreet Boys. They go into the sunroom and jump all over the furniture and have a blast. I love to watch my son have that much fun.

Right after we moved here, I gave Gabby an angel that hangs on the wall. I just simply didn�t have anyplace to put it and had had it for years. I asked her mom first and gave it to her mom. (which is her real mother�s sister who adopted Gabby now) Then Gabby came down to my house to thank me. I thought that was nice.

Yesterday when I went out shopping I was feeling like total shit about life. There�s few things that cheer me up when I get into that sort of funk. Books, coffee, singing with �Bucky� and reading Winnie the Pooh books�works. Well I went to the Disney store and they had stuff on sale. I bought myself a stuffed Tigger. He�s all chenille like and has a springy tail and he�s just plain kewl. He was $10 and worth every dime. He�s sitting on top of my monitor right now and he�s just damn kewl.

Gabby came over today right after school and saw Tigger sitting there. She says, �your mom likes Tigger?� I hear �Bucky� saying, �yeah and Pooh Bear�she likes anything Pooh�. Then I continued with making low fat latte and having that chat with the �himness�. Ten minutes later here comes Gabby with something wrapped up inside of a blanket from off of a chair in the sunroom. She hands me this big blob and says �you can have this� and she�s all smiling and stuff. I opened it up and there was a big giant pooh bear face pillow. It�s just his face. A big giant pooh bear face with a big giant smile. All soft and cuddly and sweet.

Sometimes life is just... I guess it�s the moments that you have to live for. I saw that smiling Pooh, that little girl giving away a possession with the explanation �I�ve had him for awhile, you can have him since you like Pooh� and I did two things. I said, �wow are you sure?� She said, �yep�. I then hugged her and thanked her for her kindness and then I put Pooh�s face right on my bed.

Sometimes it just feels good to act like a little girl and be happy about Pooh. Come to think of it�maybe my new cute Pooh needs a bath first�.

-PoeticaL

This warm and sunny Spot
Belongs to Pooh
And here he wonders what
He's going to do.
Oh, bother, I forget-
It's Piglet's too.

Something else pretty damn kewl is happening this weekend....but shhh I'm keeping this one to myself. It's too special to talk about...way too special to ever shout. Youwho know...know too that...I can't wait.

this is the kewlest pooh thing ever�any writer has been here�

POEM written by Eeyore in a Quiet Moment

Christopher Robin is going.
At least I think he is.
Where?
Nobody knows.
But he is going-
I mean he goes
(To rhyme with "knows")
Do we care?
( To rhyme with "where")
We do
very much.
(I haven't got a rhyme for that
"is" in the second line yet.
Bother.)
(Now I haven't got a rhyme for
bother. Bother.)
Those two bothers will have
to rhyme with each other
Buther.
The fact is this is more difficult
than I thought
I ought-
(Very good indeed)
I ought
To begin again,
But it is easier
To stop.
Christopher Robin, good-bye
I
(Good)
I
And all your friends
Sends-
I mean all your friend
Send-
(Very akward this, it keeps
going wrong)
Well, anyhow, we send
Our love.
END
"Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. 'Pooh?' he whispered. 'Yes, Piglet?' 'Nothing' said Piglet, taking Pooh's hand. 'I just wanted to be sure of you.'
8:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next