PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

R.L.C.

Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003
In light of the last entry I had to come back and point out that Rick's middle name is Lee. My Dad's given name was Ricky Lee. Rick's family calls him "Ricky".

Rick's last name starts with a C! We figured this out tonight when he asked me what my middle name was and I asked back naturally.

Then Rick was looking at the lighters and there was one in there that was engraved R.L.C. and we realized that they both have the same initials.

I think Rick and I are both just a little bit weirded out by this. Not weirded in a bad way...just its all a little bit awe inspiring or something.

Maybe you have to see the collection to get this vibe he and I are having tonight.

Rick just asked me what my Dad's last name was and so I'll have to go tell him now.

He's sitting on the edge of the bed...with only Levi jeans on....and he's bent over checking out the lighters like they are tiny little jewels. It's just so sweet. He's the kind of guy that if you do something nice for him...it means the world to him. He's the kind of guy that doesn't know how to be anything but nice, I really like that about him.

-PoeticaL
10:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next