PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

again forgiven

Friday, Jun. 14, 2002
There�s something so awesome about familiarity with another human being. I just realized why I can never really push anyone out of my life. Remember this?

Well, typical of every friendship/relationship in my life. They end. Then something un-known to me happens. Somehow people get to be a part of me then I can�t ever let go and today I think I figured out how they do it.

-----Original Message-----
From: [email protected]
Sent: Friday, June 14, 2002 11:17 AM
To: [email protected]
Subject:

hey, what's for lunch?


He used to send me this email an hour before lunchtime every single day for a year. When I saw it again after a 5 month absence it gave me this big lump in my throat. I replied the same exact way I have a thousand times in 3 years. (365 x 3 is really over 1,000) Wonder if he just got a big lump in his throat� when he read this�

�definitely not chicken and rice!

I just totally forgot about this!
11:52 a.m. ::
prev :: next