PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

working again on a saturday? I'm craaazy

Saturday, Nov. 20, 2004
Now that I�ve bought enough of these castle tealight holders on ebay�and I bought a bunch believe me! I got them to use as centerpieces. R and I are having a pretty small little wedding�.just us, family and friends. I would guesstimate that there will be about 55 to 60 people there. That is unless all of you are coming, and believe me I�ll invite you if you send me an address or promise to get me some new bath towels or some books. ;-) Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Anyway, we are renting a beautiful hotel/resort style room and I am going to decorate that room myself. I refuse to waste money on tons of �real� flowers that will just die�.I am doing �sandcastles� as we are getting married on the beach. These will be perfect�.because I love candles too. I have a feeling I�ll keep buying the damn things until I have sandcastles coming out my ass or until he actually marries my ass. One or the other. And if you have one of these hanging around your house and you want to give it to me or sell it to me�yah I�ll probably take it or buy it.

I also bought this�. Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I�m going to make some killer icey drinks on our wedding night. I paid, get this!!!... $20 including shipping for a kitchenaid blender! It had better work now�then I�ll be THRILLED. Have I ever mentioned that when I got divorced, prior to the actual split up of belongings I immediately and without forethought or question said, �I get the kitchenaid stuff and that�s that!� That shiz�it is expensive, and it�s a luxury. At that time, I had the kitchenaid stand mixer and a food processor. If you do not have a Kitchenaid stand mixer then you do not know what you are missing and you probably DO NOT know how to cook, at the very least you can�t even fake it good. And you�re wasting a lot of valuable time with a hand mixer making mashed potatoes.

I�m at work and I�m bored outta my skull and my eyes are computer sick. Time to seek grub�

-PoeticaL
2:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next