PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

You dig everything of which I'm ashamed

Friday, May. 21, 2004
Everything

Everything

I can be a nightmare of the grandest kind

I can withhold like it's going out of style

I have the bravest heart that you�ve ever seen

And you�ve never met anyone as responsive as I am sometimes

You see everything you see every part

You see all my light and you love my dark

You dig everything of which I'm ashamed

There's not anything to which you can't relate

And you're still here

I blame everyone else not my own partaking

My passive aggressive-ness can be devastating

I'm the most gorgeous woman that you've ever known

And you've never met anyone

Who is as everything as I am sometimes

You see everything you see every part

You see all my light and you love my dark

You dig everything of which I'm ashamed

There's not anything to which you can't relate

And you're still here

What I resist persists and speaks louder than I know

What I resist you love no matter how low or high I go

You see everything you see every part

You see all my light and you love my dark

You dig everything of which I'm ashamed

There's not anything to which you can't relate

And you're still here

Alanis Morissette

11:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next