PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

it's not a diet it's an alive-it

Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2006
I suppose I need to buy a scale, I�ve never had one since I left home when I was 19. It was and has been denial. At first a scale wasn�t something that was necessary. Then life happened and denial continued.

I can only tell you that I�ve kicked sugar. I�ve also been eating breakfast every single day. I always eat one of these�

Old fashioned Oatmeal (not the microwave kind�that�s not the healthiest for you)
Wheatena (has low GI rating and is filling)
Kashi cold cereal (this brand of food is one of the best out there)

If I�m running late in the morning for work I stop at Chick-fil-a and get two fruit cups and a small cup of coffee. This is suitable but not as filling as real cereal and usually I�m hungrier for lunch earlier than if I have oatmeal or wheatena.

I�ve also been taking my vitamins religiously and can actually feel myself lacking energy if I wait too long in the day to take them. They�ve been great for my energy level.

I have NO idea how much I�ve lost and have decided to get myself a scale for Christmas. It will be my gift to myself so to speak because there really is no more denial. But at this point I am more focused on my overall health and will wait for a report from the doctor the first week in December regarding my weight and health.

I bought a slow cooker and have begun to make easy satisfying meals with lean meats and tons of veggies. Chicken and sweet potatoes are amazingly satisfying when cooked in a crockpot. Who knew?

I�ve been drinking water and adding a higher content of PH to the water with a liquid supplement. I drink water exclusively but have added in 1 measured cup of juice every few days to my diet. I just have to watch the juice intake because it�s loaded with sugar, which really is ridicules. Why can�t they just sell healthy real juice?

I have no idea how much weight I've lost I only know that shorts and pants that were tight two months ago can now be taken off without unzipping or unbuttoning them. That feels like progress if you ask me.

I�ve also been busy with class, yes finally back in class. It feels good. But of course, more stress back in my life. The book club is reading Wuthering Heights so I�m on Chapter 5 and so far it�s slow moving. I think it�ll pick up though, I have this strong feeling about it.

That�s about all that�s been going on�..

9:13 p.m. ::
prev :: next