PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

I want a man

Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002
I want a boy that smiles when I call.

Instead of a boy that says �Kristy?� like he�s questioning his reaction first.

I want a boy that calls me.

Instead of a boy that waits for me to pay for the call.

I want a boy that reads the junk I write.

Instead of talking to me about my list of verbs being crack junk.

I want a boy that tells me I�m worthy.

Instead of a boy who tells me how to be worthy.

I want a boy who will eat chicken mc�nuggets.

Instead of a boy who tells me how much fat is in each nugget.

I want a boy who lies with me with the couch.

Instead of a boy that lies on the couch ignoring me.

I want a boy that can afford to buy me dinner.

Instead of a boy who makes bad hot dog dinners.

I want a boy that cries when I cry.

Instead of a boy that lies until I cry.

I want a boy that listens to more than country.

Instead of a boy that thinks Alan Jackson should run the country.

I want a boy that has plans and dreams.

Instead of a boy that even plans out his dreams.

I want a boy that laughs with me.

Instead of a boy that laughs at me.

I want a boy that is a man.

Instead of a boy just trying.

I just want a true man.

1:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next