PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

amen!

Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
Finally I see someone address what I have been ranting about for the last 2 years when it came to the women that chose to crawl into bed with husband. The best part of this article was this part�

7. You're not a home wrecker, just an accomplice. Like it or not, you are a willing participant in a man violating his vows and betraying the trust of his wife -- not to mention grossly disappointing his children and making it difficult for them to see him as a role model.

One woman he had been with told me that she loved him because he was a great father, but she didn�t understand when I countered by stating that he was teaching his son something awful by his behavior and so therefore how great of a father was he being when it came to being a role model. She never got it.

I think she was in denial. Denial is that emotion that must come over a woman when she�s taking her clothes off with a man that took vows in the eyes of god to be faithful and honorable to another woman.

The best way to be a good parent is to love your child�s other parent. I wish I wasn�t the only person out there that believed that.

-PoeticaL
6:35 p.m. ::
prev :: next