PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

another mission

Monday, Nov. 11, 2002
To: "Kristy"

Subject: Off on a mission
Date: Sun, 10 Nov 2002 09:29:41 +0200 (EET)
From: "t"

Kristy,

I just wanted to let you know that I would be offline a little while. I cant say for how long though (OPSEC). But I will let you know when I get back ok.

I am sorry that I keep missing you. I miss your smiles and the way you bring out the best in me.

Byes for now

:x
t

my reply� There is a door in my heart with your name on it, it will always be ajar....

So�that was how I started off my Monday morning. I hope this week improves. What a nice thing to be told. �the way you bring out the best in me� No one�s ever told me that before.

I have accepted the way things are. I just can�t feel good about it. Everytime someone matters they are unattainable, out of my reach. I read something online over the weekend and it sums up entirely my feelings about �t�. It read as follows.

�i love him, and i know that he loves me. and that's all i need. if you love somebody it doesn't mean that you have to BE with them. you are under no obligation to attach a relationship or a commitment to love. i think thats why romance is dead, because everybody tries to turn the essence of love into a contractual agreement. when you truly love somebody, the only obligation you have to that person, is to never let them doubt that they are a necessity to your being."

�t� is special to me. There will always be a door in my heart with his name on it. Where he�s welcome with open arms. I believe he does have a mission, I believe he�ll always be somewhere else. And that is ok.

an excerpt from an old poem of mine�

"It�s not supposed to depend
Upon what your eyes see
Loves meant to be dependant
On the soul in simplicity"

-PoeticaL
7:52 a.m. ::
prev :: next