PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

a novel friendship idea

Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2002
Hotornot.com is a pretty kewl place. So far I have met 2 guys on there. Guys that contacted me first. That�s a nice feeling. You know that if they said, �yes� to meeting you that they wanted to talk to you.

Enter David stage left�.

David lives within 15 minutes of my apartment. He�s single. He�s employed. He�s not from this f�d up state I live in. He�s funny as hell�in the middle of one of the worst weeks of my life�he has me laughing. David spends his free time hanging out at Borders (woohoooo!!!) on Friday nights and Sunday afternoons. He told me he has books he hasn�t read yet and still goes back and buys books. He�s read some awesome books including Swimming Sweet Arrow which I talked about here on my diary�. I told him I owned and had read that book and he said Border�s is getting tired of him asking if there are any new books by her. ;-) How totally sweet�.

He recommended some books to me and I�m planning on checking them out�.

Fay � Larry Brown

Celebration � Harry Crews

Backroads � Tawni O�dell

Life without water � Nancy Peacock



We talked forever last night�.this morning I got this email from him�.

Well it's 3:00 a.m. , and i just got through with a very long,
yet very interesting conversation with
this girl named Kristy!! Just wanted to say that i enjoyed
talking with you, and hope to hear from you
again real soon. have a good day!


david

This time it�s very different because he lives right here. I told him the same thing I�ve told everyone�I need a friend right now. He asked me if I wanted to hit Borders with him this weekend�.

awwwwww� someone that writes�.reads�is funny as hell�.and he�s cool with makin� friends because he�s not from here either. I am grinning about this�. A big grin! And our first �meeting� will be at my favorite place.

-PoeticaL
12:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next