PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Anthony is persistent

Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002
-----Original Message-----
From: BraN [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Tuesday, July 09, 2002 11:44 AM
To: 'Kristy '
Subject: RE: Tony Robbins

ooooooooo emotional blackmail.... if i dont send you a scan you wont read it if i do you probably wont anyway...and if you do read it i probably wont care one way or the other 8P ... hahaha coz it'll be only your loss if you dont read the book...

You know - this is what happened.... i got 2 tickets for the price of one, so i asked Spencer - one of my closest friends - if he'd like to come with me... he loves motivational books especially Robbins's.. anyway he said to me "I dont need to go, ive got enough happiness in my life at the moment, i have a new flat, a new girlfriend, a new car, what more could i POSSIBLY need?" .. you know, I thought to myself "this is so small minded"... "you can always improve in yourself and learn new things" .. but i couldnt get him to come with me.. .anyway i gave up nagging him coz i knew that ultimately i would learn and get the most out of it and he wouldn't... I told him he missed the opportunity of his lifetime... 8200 ppl attended... it was Tony's biggest event yet and the best audience he's ever had in Europe..it was sooo special! ..an amazing day on Saturday and his stories were great.... but I'm not gonna do a Brad on you... if you wanna learn about Living your Life to the fullest then he is one of the ppl you will have to listen to (Brad) telling you to read his books.. if you dont youre not punishing me nor Brad, just yourself.... some ppl benefit, some dont... but then you will never know 8)

So whatdya reckon? huh?...whatdya reckon punk?


-----Original Message-----
From: Kristy [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Tuesday, July 09, 2002 11:51 AM
To: 'BraN'
Subject: RE: Tony Robbins

I reckon that "someone" or "something" wants me to do this when two of the people I respect and like the most and consider to be highly intelligent are suggesting it to me because they want to see me happy.... well gee.. That looks to me like I am a lucky girl. Wouldn't you say?

Now, tell me what book to buy. ;-) Ok punk...ok?


I�m being sabotaged by the masses I tell ya..
11:57 a.m. ::
prev :: next