PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

as the mold grows...

Wednesday, May. 25, 2005
So what did I do for the last 24 hours? I moved. I moved everything I own (except for a few odd�s and end�s including our coffee table (the glass top is heavy!), a few candleholders that need removed from the walls, and about a box and a half of cleaning supplies stored in the lower cabinets of the kitchen. We�ll probably finish that out tonight. We did get some help from the man�s twin brother and girlfriend and her daughter and also my son came over after his day at �horse� camp. (Apparently horse camp is where your Daddy can afford to send you when he doesn�t have to pay for health insurance???)

I also reported the complex to the Health Department and some nice lady is coming tonight to �inspect� the dwelling. I am no longer living there so yes I should no longer be concerned but after they sent 3 Mexican workers over to �fix� it with a piece of drywall I had enough and knew something had to be done so that the next tenants would not incur any health problems.

I did take pictures of the kitchen prior to the removal of the cabinets and afterwards as well, so there�s plenty of documentation.

And that right now�is all the time I have to write�.
5:41 p.m. ::
prev :: next