PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

besterberg

Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005

Thanks to Jodie I now have something to be cheerful about today. It�s raining here, I am having a major allergy attack and I have packages in my mailbox but I still HAVE NO KEY from my apartment manager�.fuck that is a long angry story I haven�t even mentioned here. But back to the happy news�.. Besterburg: The Best of Paul Westerberg is gonna be released on May 17, 2005, which is my 35th birthday. And so now my birthday will be besterberg�er than bestest�ever. Dang I just realized my 35th is two months away.



I love Paul, and the reasons are so many I'll never list them all....but the following quote.....is one of them....

�There�s deep despair, but when you get so deep into despair, there�s also beauty there, you know?� Westerberg told LA Weekly in 1999. �This is, like, a serious, dark hole, and you find beauty. . . . I went in deeper and deeper. Maybe the beauty was, like, a present or a gift or something, to say, �Okay, you�ve suffered long enough; here�s something to be proud of.�� - P. Westerberg/OC Weekly
6:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next