PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

a bigger picture..

Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002
Wow I took a day off! I know you missed me and worried all day about where I was, but hey that�s just my imagination working overtime. Where was I? Well I wish I could report that I was off in Bermuda getting a tan, but the fact of the matter is, I�ve been concentrating on work and just in time to have some bogus style stuff go down.

Trust me when I say, working for someone else just is always going to be less than the desirable situation of working for yourself. My �working for myself� gig is far far more rewarding than work, as in �the job�.

News on the Christmas front, the tree is decorated, a few more presents have been purchased, and I�m still not truly in the mood for Christmas. I think Christmas is a holiday that truly requires �happy mode� to kick in. I keep waiting for that mistletoe magical feeling, but its just not happening. Does this mean I�m not excited at all? Nah, just wishing I were really feeling it all.

I did manage to read my entire new poetry book in-between thousands of minutes of conversations and all the rain we�ve been getting. Its insane the amount of rain we�ve had here. Constant.

I am over my cold and feeling better. Lots of rest, and lots of vitamins, and alka seltzer, I gotta buy stock in that company�

I�ve been working on lyrics for �2 Days with Juliet� the independent film my friend Mike is casting at the moment. So far I�m not feeling moved by the project, and I�ll probably scrap everything I wrote and start over some night at 3 a.m. when the walls are screaming at me and I am compelled to write from that place I just can�t get to at my own free will. That�s how it usually happens. I coax the writer inside of me and then one night she just comes out with a vengeance. I�m waiting for it to happen, and I�m sure it will. I have a few great lines and that�s how they came to be.

Speaking of songs�someone I know wrote what sounds like lyrically to be pretty damn kewl. I think maybe I�m going to sit down and write some straight forward full sentences into more of a country song and see if I can make one of those great songs that actually tells some really nice story or theme.

Right now as I type this Bucky is behind me in the kitchen practicing his �I can make toast� skills. �Wait lets quickly change that to his �I can eat toast� skills. ;-)

I think that mostly I�m just anxious to be done with this year, because I have this huge feeling that 2003 is going to be a big big year, so I�m just waiting this one out.

PoeticaL


I know a boy with a plan for the future
A dream for tomorrow
He�s a glimpse of a bigger picture
-me
7:57 a.m. ::
prev :: next