PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

birds singin'

Monday, Feb. 28, 2005
One of the best things in the world is waking up in the morning and seeing the man off to work. Then coming home and listening to the birdies waking up outside my window that can be open because it�s not yet unbearably hot in Florida. It�s beautiful lately and it�s never something I don�t rejoice about. I love it here. I�m happier in Florida than I ever have been before. Things are good.

I�m making less money now than I ever have in life, because I quit that part time job and the U�well it�s not the best paying job I�ve ever had. I�m ok though and I can still afford the occasional coffee and soon I�m buying a new car. I�m doing good.

But really, after working 55 hours a week for months this easy life of working 40 hours a week and having mornings off, it�s something that I do not take for granted. It�s blissful. Really it is.

Right now there�s a bright blue swimming pool in my view. There are worker bees scrambling all over the buildings in this complex. There are hammers and saws and�.wait�.

Earlier this morning there were birds singing and it felt so nice to sit here and drink a hot cup of tea and take it all in. Now that there�s hammering happening it�s time to go jump in the shower, pick out some clothes and head into work and organize a learning center for the day.

And yah I have an A in this class so far too�(last entry..) it feels good to be all scholarly like. It feels really good.
9:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next