PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

books a'three

Thursday, Dec. 28, 2006
Tonight Rick went out to play Poker. He�s got a huge passion for the game these days. I can�t really complain because�get this�..he win�s 90% of the time and I benefit because he�s a generous guy who shares his winnings with me even though I�m doing nothing to assist his game. Ok�maybe I am�without knowing it directly.

Tonight I had a buy two get one free coupon from Borders and since Borders now has their frequent reader�s card (I got $90 to spend there this year from being a frequent buyer) I decided to go there since Rick gifted me with $50 play money. (real money I can play with any way I wish�.Reason #456,897,125,091,001 I pick Rick)

I�ve got to be the only person in the world who rummages through bookstores in agony because I already own 80% of what they�re offering�or I don�t want 80% of the other crap that I don�t own. Sometimes I go to the bookstore, get coffee, look and look for something I want only to come home with nothing but a caffeine buzz. I am supposed to be reading 3 other books for book club but this week I am on vacation and I am breaking all the �I should� rules. I don�t often have a chance to do that in any area of my life.

So tonight I bought these three books

This one because I love this author and because I read through the first 35 pages and was hooked in. Loving it so far�

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


This one because I love a good or unusual memoir from time to time even if I�m later disappointed to learn that this guy has a blog and you can probably read all of this for free on his blog.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

And I bought this one�

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


I got it just because I was leafing through it and landed on this page.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

One of these was free�.buy 2 get 1 free�..don�t know which one. I prefer to think of it as a 3 for 2 deal myself.

I also bought a moleskin diary because it was on sale. 50% off. I knew I was going to nab one of these months ago, I knew they�d go on sale. They do every single year. I decided a few months ago to write every morning. I am going to use those fifteen to twenty minutes I arrive early at my desk every morning for myself. I want to jot down my thoughts while I�m awake. I used to do this with my online diary every morning and I found that I was much more in touch with my true feelings when I wrote first thing in the morning with my coffee. I have some colored pens and I want to explore the more creative side of myself. I want to jot and draw and scribble and think freeform on the tangible page again.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I have been surfing the Internet mindlessly, watching FoodTV, drinking bottled water�.thinking about the girl I am when I have a chance to be that girl and not just a student. I think I�m going to go curl up with my doggie and Lunar Park�.(she�s the best bud to have as a reading buddy�she plunks herself down on my hip and doesn�t move�.its like having the warmest security blanket ever!!)

1:50 a.m. ::
prev :: next