PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

boring sunday

Sunday, Nov. 12, 2006

Today was a nice day that involved �NO SCHOOL� that is until I spent maybe an hour tonight on it. Otherwise, it�s a free day. Rick and I went over and saw his twin brother for awhile. Randy and Chrissy moved but not that far. At least not that far from one house to another. They�re renting. Sometimes I think Rick and I should just look for a house of our own to rent but the increase in rent to still not own our own home doesn�t seem worth it. However, the housing prices in this area are insane. It takes a good $250,000 just to buy a house with two bedrooms and one bath. And the house�s I�m speaking of are 1100 to 1300 square feet. They are small, cement block houses. But welcome to the Tampa Bay area, it�s expensive here!

Today was a nippy chilly day. But not too too bad. Just the onslaught of our only autumn like weather I hope.

And this is all I really have for you. I�m a working studying fool. I am currently reading nothing. I�m about to start reading Bel Canto by Ann Patchett because with the Ebook reader came a free $50 worth of books to choice from their connect software. Some books are rather cheap on there as well. Which means I've been using my freebie quite carefully.




9:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next