PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

bookstore...poetry....awards

Friday, May. 24, 2002
I had a great afternoon. My fat ass and I cruised the best used bookstore ever. (Yeah I said it Loki. To have a fat ass is not something to be ashamed of. Genes are genes. To be an ignorant bastard is however something entirely not worthwhile.)

When I got home there was a package on my doorstep. Yeah, I got a package. From my friend Bob. Bob of Poetical Journeys fame. He sent me his book. He�s a published poet and he wrote a message on the inside front cover that brought tears to my eyes.

Dear Kristy,

How we interact and with whom we interact determines whom we become. I�ve enjoyed our brief time and wish you many pleasant experiences in this lifetime. May each day cause you to grow, learn and lead to peace. May your writing touch not only you, but more importantly others.

Best Wishes,
Bob Casey
May 19, 2002


What a nice guy. I was cruising the net awhile back and found Bob�s website while hunting for the word poetical online. I read through his site and just thought he was the most interesting person. I contacted him and found out that on top of being interesting he�s one of the most genuine writers I have come across. And while I don�t make a bloody red cent by suggesting you buy his book. I suggest it anyway. A Poetical Journey � Bob Casey Bob�s book is loaded with his poetry and his own thoughts and ideas. And he�s one of those people that I wish I could just sit in a room and have a chat with. He�d have my full attention just because he is a truckload full of information and ideas.

I am proud to have his book on my bookshelf and even more proud of the fact that he thought enough of me to send a personalized/signed copy off to me. What a nice world it can be sometimes.

I wrote Bob this poem�.to try to express my thoughts at his gesture. And to just thank him.

~the sky�s endless possibility~

words can�t be owned
yet they can be gifted
I am enthralled
by the kindness

I am in kindly enlisted
to wonder aloud
in a room full of silence
�what would become of
this world
if run by benevolence
not gray area violence?"

if we were to catch
a child�s innocence
in a moment of rapture
then wrap with inclination
the world in courtesies
as bluely perfect
as the sky dressed
in gods gifted chivalry

what beauty might
we all then gain
for such a capture?
-5/24/02
~~~~

And I won a Diaryland Choice Award for my poetry.

Something I wasn�t even aware of until reading through my diaries on my list. Whoever voted for me thanks. And thanks mandypandy83 for nominating me. I appreciate it.

ok off to listen to the Gin Blossoms to get all reved up for next weekend�..

-PoeticaL


Is there a line that I could write
Sad enough to make you cry
All the lines you wrote to me were lies
The months roll past the love that you struck dead
Did you love me only in my head?
Things you said and did to me
Seemed to come so easily
The love I thought I�d won you give for free
Whispers at the bus stop
I heard about nights out in the school yard
I found out about you
-Gin Blossoms

Looking all around the room I see the clutter in the gloom
I�m not only back, I�m not only numb
Changing shades within the evening
In a day then I�ll be leaving
I�m not only back, I�m not only numb
When the air at home is thin
Getting out then looking in
Yeah she knows, she knows, she knows
It ain�t awful hard to tell
What it�s like, my little hell
-Gin Blossoms
9:55 p.m. ::
prev :: next