PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

brace yourselves

Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002
I asked him weeks ago what he wanted. He said he wanted some decent new shirts, some tennis shoes, a cool pen, the new Foo Fighters CD and a mindbender calendar like the one I gave him last year.

I bought him tennis shoes and he showed up with new shoes on the same day. I took those back and I bought him everything on his wish list. Every single damn thing!

Three or Four years ago husband bought me a bracelet for Valentines Day. I picked it out and was there when it was purchased. I wear it on my right wrist every day, never taking it off. It�s the only bracelet I wear and it looks exactly like this�.

This morning I opened the one and only present under the tree for me and�.

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~ I got a bracelet that looks exactly like


My son yells out "you owe me $20...I told you it was the same Daddy!" A ten yr old knows but an adult doesn't?

How much does he NOT pay ATTENTION to me?

To top it off he just left the house telling my son and I that he was going to go volunteer at a soup kitchen that feeds the needy with a co-worker. I think he's going to go see some girlfriend and probably give her a gift.

I FUCKING hate Christmas.
1:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next