PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

breastfeeding

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002
This morning on the radio on the way to work there was a news story�

�woman is told to stop breastfeeding in library because there is no food or drink allowed in the library�

Bucky looked over at me and said, �Mommy what is breastfeeding?�

me �well�.that means that a mother is allowing her baby to feed from her breast. When you have a baby your breasts fill with milk so you can provide nutrition to your child. Remember how Nikki fed her puppies?�

Bucky (alarmed look on face) �Yes.�

*pause*

Bucky �can boys feed babies too?�

me �no, they can�t. God made woman to have baby�s and provide for them nutritionally.�

Bucky �I had a bottle though, I saw it in lots of pictures.�

me �yes you had a bottle, I couldn�t breastfeed you because you had to stay in the hospital for a week because you were sick, remember?�

Bucky �I�m glad I was sick!�

*joint laughter*

*long pause*

Bucky �so all girls have to carry all that milk around?�

me �no only women that just had a baby�

*pause*

Bucky �are all cows girls having baby cows?�

Tomorrow I�m going to put my Replacements CD on. Once the questions start�you�re in trouble. lol On second thought, no I�m not. I love talking to my kid more than I like to do anything else in life. BTW..that librarian is messed up.
-PoeticaL


9:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next