PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

breathing

Friday, Aug. 30, 2002
Earlier Tonight I bought a new CD by Andreas Johnson. It's an older one apparently and I've never heard of him before. I bought it because he just looks amazing on the cover...stupid eh? Nah ..ok truth be known I listened to part of it and it just fit my total mood today...

me: i wrote this in my online diary 3 days ago
a: k
me: Have you ever just wanted someone to hold you? Just hold you and not .....(deleted cause its been in my diary enough)... alive."
a: thats nice
me: well I just wanted to tell you...
me: you did that
me: so..
me thank you
a: really?
me: yes
a: your welcome
me: it was nice
a: it was all nice here too

one last thing...

Justin,

When I grow up I want to be perfect just like you.

Kristy

oh wait I was wrong...one other thing...

I haven't heard from 't' in days....and when I do, I'm gonna tell him that instead of jumping off the Sunshine Skyway
I let someone hold me until the pain was bearable enough that I could breath again.
I thought I had to breath, and last night I found out I just needed to hold my breath and forget everything for awhile...

If you think this is bad...come feel my pain.
Feel the hell that courses through my veins.
If you can't do that...
Then take your judgements and get lost.

you are not me!
you don't know what I know.
I hope your glass house is strong.
because you sure do throw alot of rocks.

-PoeticaL

Breathing

Ready for the night to sweep me all away
ready for the streets to lead my feet astray
to my surprise everything is cool when
I�m not breathing
I hold my breath, I feel alive
not breathing
all my pain is put aside not breathing
ready for a breeze to blow right through my mind
ready for a change to leave it all behind
to my surprise everything is fine when
I�m not breathing
I hold my breath, I feel alive
not breathing
all my pain is out aside not breathing
ready for the sun to crash above my head
ready for the moon to strike this body dead
to my surprise everything is still when
I�m not breathing
I hold my breath, I feel alive
not breathing
all my pain is put aside not breathing
I�m not breathing

-Andreas Johnson
11:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next