PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

bridget jones red diary?

Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002
I better get used to this missing someone feeling I get often these days. If I�m gonna be all crazy for a military man�.who�s middle name is �deployment�.

I bought this leather journal intended to be a travel journal because it�s portable, about a month ago. Just because it�s refillable and just it smelled so leathery I had to have it. And it was only $19.99 too. Not bad. And the refill books are only $5 so when I change my mind about it�s use I don�t have to throw it away. It�s got ties on it and stuff. It�s really nice. It�s been laying around the house while I waited for the right use for it. I have been steadily writing all this poetry for �t� almost since the day I met him. I have decided to handwrite each poem each day into this book. Then I�ll have something tangible to say �here�this is our relationship.� I have this idea in my head of my handing him this journal one day in person. I need to not have these images. Images in your head of some day�s are what ruins today�s. He�s never seen Bridget Jones diary and some of you know that�s the layout there and he asked me about it. I explained the last scene in the movie and he said, �that�s the kinda cheese I live for.� Meaning cheesy lovey dovey kinda stuff. A man that lives for those cheese moments? So now this led me to wanting to own a red diary like that one that she has in that movie. Yeah see what a dork I am at heart. Where does someone find a diary like that one she�s holding in that layout??? Hmmm� You�d think they�d be making those like left and right to mass market fools like me.

In the meantime I�m saving things, writing it all down. Keeping love in leather. Every night, I write down the stuff I wrote that day. Every night I think wow�I�m sure writing a lot, I don�t know if it�s good�but it does remind me. I even photocopied the stupid amazon packing slip, reduced it and glue sticked it in there. I kept a section of the wrapping paper, the gift card, the ribbon�. I�m losing my mind here people!!!

Jimmy & Rita: Poems is the book he bought me�.the only time a man bought me..me a writer�me a poetess�a poetry book. Just this thought makes me almost cry. I�m all done updating today�I just miss him�and don�t understand missing someone that you�ve never touched.

-PoeticaL

[answering phone] Bridget Jones: Bridget Jones, wanton sex goddess, with a very bad man between her thighs.
10:59 a.m. ::
prev :: next