PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

cab ride

Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003
I carried my quilt out last�it smells like him�.

How do you say goodbye to someone when you don�t know if it�s going to be for a few hours or a few months? Trust me it was hard. I didn�t have the words and I just kept hugging him and telling him that it would be ok. I think I was trying to lie to myself too. It doesn�t feel ok at all. I cried my whole way to work. I think I�ll be crying for days if this becomes months. I think months will not ever let me forget the last 9 days that I�ve been happy beyond belief.

When I find happy, its as if I�m not allowed to have it for very long.

What is all of this about? I�m talking about Rick and the way he hugged me goodbye and when we pulled away I had to wipe the tears from my eyes. He said, �what�s wrong?� I said, �when I�m happy its as though I�m not allowed to have it for long.� He said, �I want to be with you, we will be together.�

Cross your fingers that fate�.that this time fate will be kind.

-PoeticaL
8:49 a.m. ::
prev :: next