PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nice notes vs cf's

Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004
I used to have a bitch boss at my last position. While I sorta liked the job, I never liked her. Her initials were C.F. and she always wrote me these ridiculas notes that started �K �� and ended with �C.F.� Her name was Cindy. I always thought it was so impersonal that she would write �K and C.F.� like we were numbers and not real people when it was just her and I and her husband who ran the counterpart company. It bugged the fuck outta me and so when I saw that trademark C.F. I always thought to myself �cuntface�. This is not kind�but it is my reality at my last job.

Last night at the U. we split a class so that the students would each have a better education, ie. More one on one time with the professor. I have never been witness to this procedure and so�.I had difficulty entering information for the splitsville class. I left a roster and a note for my wonderful boss who I call by her first name but refer to as R. here. I really love R. The R. I�m marrying and the R. I work for at the U. Are you confused yet, well R.U.?

So�this morning I got a note along with the Roster on my desk. I love R. my boss. She started with a friendly and personable �hi Kristy� and drew me a smiley face and never even signed the note�.as I know she�s R.E. and so she doesn�t have to tell me.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

We�re on a one on one basis around here at the U. Friendly and kind and all things wonderful. If she did sign it R.E. I�d be thinking �really entertaining� because she cracks me up immensely. My note reads (Hi Kristy, This was an X group, not an A group :-). That�s why you couldn�t find it in Campus Tracking. Plz sign both and file. I�ve entered attendance.) So she�s friendly, helpful�informative and she gave me a smiley face.

Later on today I sent her an email telling her I assigned a room to a student for study time. She replied back �I don�t care.� Of course this is tongue in cheek humor from her. She later asked me to search down something for someone else, to which I replied �I don�t care.� She replied back with a �ha ha ha you got me :-)� Two smileys in one day? My fucking boss at the U. rocks out. I love her.

I�ll never get dooced! by my boss for talking about her on my website. Never! Because the truth is I really dig her.

Someday soon I�ll tell ya why I love my other boss at the construction company too. But mostly it�s because she loves the smell of permanent black marker as much as I do and she lets me use one weekly for a �task-related� reason. :-)

-PoeticaL
10:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next