PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

*cough* *cough* ugh...ugh..ugh...

Tuesday, Feb. 05, 2002
I am almost voiceless today. I have a sore throat and I�m really cranky�.so today is a mismash of trash�.ohhhhhh my head hurts�.*moan* I�m eating a bananna for breakfast and it hurts going down my inflamed throat�argh�

Some random current events�.(you might miss something if you think this is gonna be a boring entry�

1

man decapitated yesterday
2
I got this email from BraN today�.

BraN says�.

Thought you may like a laugh. My dad is in SA at the mo and told me the monitor he was using at my grandparents house was a bit dodgy... read the transcript below to see how I thought it 'may' be resolved.

> -----Original Message----- (from his Dad)

> This monitor screen has gone all greenish yellow all over. I think its had > it!! I dont think iit is the setting but just that it is at the end of its > life. any ideas.?---------------------------------------------

"Brandon" wrote:

> either give it a bang on the side or turn it on and off.. look for a degauss > button and degauss it ie. de-magnetize it.. .this is usually in the monitors > settings somewhere (a button on the monitor lets u go into the settings). > Check also you dont have speakers or other magnets too close..this could > change colour too !

-----Original Message----- (from his Dad) u r amazing!! one bang on the side corrected the prob.!!! whayhay I should have gone to university too!! hehehe

3

�And if you can't be with the one you love, honey Love the one you're with�
Last night I found out that Crosby Stills and Nash give bad advice�.(that�s all I�m gonna say)

4

I got my �Leslie Sansone: Walk Away the Pounds �Get Up and Get Started video tape yesterday. Last night I put it in the VCR and I made it through the entire 18 minutes of the workout. It was exactly like going for a mile. I rewound it and did it again. So that makes 2 miles. I�m gonna do that everyday. Soon enough I�ll rid myself of this �fat �ass� self-esteem problem. My butt, thighs and calves are sore today. As well as my upper shoulders. This is a good sign. He does nice things for me, if I get past the immediate reaction�

5

I ordered Shawna Kenney�s book and its not available for 3 to 6 months. Story of my life�

6

I finally saw �Moulin Rouge� on Saturday night. I�m glad I made it past the first horrible 15 minutes. I was thinking to myself �this sucks� and then once the love story started�.I was all happy inside. *shrugs*

7

I finished reading �Swimming Sweet Arrow� by Maureen Gibbon last night. I think all girls should read this book. It was �I can�t even explain it. It was a quick easy read, but I think things about that book will stay with me for a very very long time.

8.

Lynda just gave me Alka-Seltzer Plus Cold Medicine Orange Zest flavor. She�s the bomb!

I just saw this quiz thingie on synergy�s diary�



Seven Things That Make Me Laugh:

1) �Bucky� describing things he knows nothing about.
2) �him� in a mad mood
3) �him� in a good mood
4) My girl dog running to me when I say �outside� and running away when I say �bath?� (I make her go back and forth and back and forth�.now that�s funny!)
5) Jim Carey
6) �Bucky�s� laugh.
7) �His� bad jokes�ie..the coffin joke.

Seven Things I Love:

1) Poetry
2) Massages
3) The Replacements playin� in the dark.
4) Chocolate
5) Being a Mommy
6) Diamonds
7) Books

Seven Things I Hate:

1) Lies
2) Pain
3) Someone who pulls out a notebook full of crap 3rd grade poetry and says �I write too�
4) A scratch in a CD
5) A dirty car
6) Awesome diaries that rarely get updated.
7) Finding out a book I want is no longer available.

Seven Things I Plan to Do Before I Die:

1) Skydive
2) Helium Balloon Ride
3) Stay in love
4) Be happy
5) Watch �Bucky� grow up
6) See my name in neon lights
7) Find inner peace

Seven Things I Can Do:

1) Write poetry
2) Build friendships
3) Make killer chocolate chip cookies
4) Flirt like a pro
5) Articulate what I want
6) Stencil
7) Type VERY FAST!! (120-130 wpm)

Seven Things I Can't Do:

1) Math in my head.
2) Capture a screen shot. (This pisses me off too)
3) Design my own layout
4) Fix a car
5) Fake an orgasm
6) Fly a plane
7) Jog ten miles

Seven Famous People I Want to Meet:

1) Paul Westerberg
2) Tod Goldberg
3) Russell Crowe (thanks to ninepoems!)
4) Tommy Stinson (ex �Mat�s member)
5) Ryan Adams
6) Oprah Winfrey
7) Lisa Jewell

Seven Things I Say the Most:

1) as if
2) grrrrrr
3) ugh ugh ugh
4) let me ask you a question�
5) awwwww
6) I�m so stressed
7) Thank you for calling�. (work related..)

Ok my heads pounding so I�m gone�
-PoeticaL

How do you cool your skin after the warmest touch
How do you slow your blood after the body rush
How do you feel your soul after you've found a friend
How do you teach your heart it's a crime to fall in love again
Maybe you might have
Some advice to give
On how to be
Insensitive
Insensitive

-Jan Arden
11:17 a.m. ::
prev :: next