PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

day to day to day...to...day....

Wednesday, Apr. 05, 2006
I�m at work eating my lunch. I almost always sit right at my desk and try to work work work throughout my lunch. I am either 1.) crazy 2.) addicted 3.) stressed 4.) conditioned or just flat all of it!!!

Monday night was bookclub night. I had a very good time as always. I am learning to really adore these woman and all that they have to offer. We just finished reading Memoirs of a Geisha. It got an overall rating of a B+. We thought it was slow in some places but spent a lot of time talking about how her virginity was auctioned off to the highest bidder. This led to lot�s of interesting conversations. We weren�t able to come up with the next choice for the next read. So we all agreed to submit four possible choices and then we all get to vote. Here are my four:

Portion of the Sea � Christine Lemmon

Snow Flower and the secret fan � Lisa See

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close � Jonathan Safran Foer

The Doctor�s Wife � Elizabeth Brundage


Last night Rick and I went to dinner over at his twin bro�s house. His gf (same gf that cooked all the amazing food for our wedding!) made baked cod. It was really good. As in really really good. I love his brother�s baked fish recipe (he got it at work..he works for a restaurant), but I�ve never ventured out to making it myself. Hmm�perhaps I will have to do so soon. I had a nice time and it was nice not to spend the entire evening at home in front of the laptop doing schoolwork (ie: schoolwork, blog reading, shopping on ebay)

Tonight, tonight I have got to work on some schoolwork. I�m midweek and haven�t done much and have lots to do. All I want to do is spend some quality time with the man�but�gah�there�s always something dragging me down. It�s called �responsibilities� and I hate them at this point.

I want to run and jump and go to the beach every night and read trashy novels and drink foo foo drinks with umbrella�s and feel my skin crinkle under the hot rays of the sun.


1:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next