PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

de...

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2002
It�s bad to be clinically depressed.
It�s worse to have a long list of things currently happening that are depressing.
How does a depressed person cope with a depressing life?

Long list

1. the pussy car I�m driving has a tire dying to die
2. I have $0 til Friday
3. husband will get his �emergency� loan check on Friday when he gets his commission check and his paycheck and I get my paycheck
4. on Friday we�ll have thousands of dollars
5. the whole situation with Mad
6. the conversation last night�
7. we �technically� have no electricity
8. this morning when I drove out of the driveway, the water company truck pulled in, I presume to turn the water off ;-(
9. I currently have no car insurance
10. I have a traffic violation ticket for $80 due on October 1st
11. �Bucky� has no lunch money on his school account and so he�s pissed at me cause he has to eat the �bad� lunch they are required by law to give him
12. I have no lunch money and will starve the rest of the week
13. I have to tell co-workers I�m out of the football poll this week because I can�t afford the entry fee�how embarrassing?
14. I took my �American Psycho� book that I was midway reading back last night for the refund money for gas.
15. they want to repo the marshmallows, I make sure I�m not home til after they�re closed
16. then there�s Mad, that situation just makes me ache all over�
17. add to all of this�a migraine
7:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next