PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

dear mom

Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2005
Over the weekend my son wrote me a letter�.. Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Dear Mom,

I just wanted to let you know that I�m so very proud of you from collage and just being a good mom. I had a lot of fun today lets see how much fun we can have tomorrow! Oh yeah and another thing

KEEP IT UP

His letter was the sweetest thing I could have ever heard him say right now. I realize more and more it matters not what anyone else says or thinks about my current situation or my current decisions. It doesn�t matter if they approve or disapprove. But it�s always mattered to me that my son understands and gets it. And to learn that he not only get�s it, but that he�s proud of me and that he�s cheering me on? It simply brings me to my emotional knees with gratitude that life can be so beautiful sometimes.

My son remains the best thing I ever did.
10:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next