PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

d.o.

Thursday, Jul. 20, 2006
Dear Ovaries,

In less than an hour I will be talking about you with the doctor. I�ve not had much discussion with anyone about you before, at least not all the gory details. I want you to know that no matter what we speak about I will always be grateful to both of you for my son.

I will try not to get angry, excited, etc. But I am human and my brain and my heart may not abide by my own wishes. Organs are tricky like that, they act of their own accord with or without my consent.

I am scared, but that�s because I am a complicated human with so very many functions. I know that some things cannot be controlled, tears during a funeral and hugs during a wedding.

I am prepared to go to work after I speak to the doctor, however I�m also prepared to take the day off if need be, so that I can regroup and rethink who I am if I need to find a new way to think about myself.

I will never hate you, even if you�ve taken an early retirement or you�re just not able to work the long hours that you once did. Please don�t take it personally if I can�t control the incontrollable human emotion. Please don't give up on me, even if I may feel I have given up on you.

Love,
Me

8:55 a.m. ::
prev :: next