PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

falling down blue

Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003
Tonight�s play list on the mp3 player�.I need to cry myself to sleep.

House of Dreams � Blue Rodeo
Just when I needed you Most - Randy Vanwarmer
Baby Come Back � Player
Lonely Won�t Leave Me Alone � Trace Adkins
Baby, Don�t Break My Heart Slow � Vonda Shepard
Falling Down Blue � Blue Rodeo
I�m through with love � Eric Carmen

Yeah that should do it. I�m sure I�m about to have a few dozen nights of sleeping with the Kleenex�

-PoeticaL

Everyone tells me I'm lucky
Got my whole life to live yet
I can't say they're wrong
But the days seem so long
Living inside of my head

Maybe I'll get some relief now
Now that your things are all gone
I won't sit here staring
At nothing all night
Bleary-eyed greeting the dawn

All right I miss you tonight
And I'm not really sure what to say
It keeps rolling in like a slow moving train
It gets harder and harder each day
Each time I think that the worst of it's through
I am stopped in my tracks by some vision of you
All right I miss you tonight
I admit that I'm falling down blue

-Blue Rodeo
12:46 a.m. ::
prev :: next