PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

family full of R's

Monday, Oct. 04, 2004
I just got a random phone call from a phone number I didn�t recognize. It was R�s sister R. She recently moved and hasn�t been online and she and her friend Peach wanted to know what R said to my proposal. I had told them I was planning on asking him on Friday night. When I told her she immediately started to congratulate me and was happy as a clam about it all. I was touched that she called to see what he said and that she was curious etc. She wanted to know �did he cry???� She definitely knows her brother and just how deep his ocean runs.

I have learned so much in the last 3 months, so much about myself and my own downfalls and the things I usually overlook I no longer overlook. I�m so glad that I�ve gotten to know her this way. It�s been such a nice thing. It was nice to hear from her and it was even nicer to really hear that she cared about what was happening. I think that R and I need to spend more time with R and her kids and that I need to make more of an effort to facilitate those family get together�s, etc. That phone call makes me want to make a big pot of Italian food and have a huge party.

I was also thinking this morning that I would very much love to get married on the beach at sunrise or somewhere near sunrise, in the morning. I would love to have a brunch style wedding with violins etc. I want something simple but romantic and pretty. I also found a place that will sell you butterflies to release at the ceremony. I have my ideas of course but I haven�t talked to R about any of them as of yet. I want C to come be my maid of honor�.wearing whatever she wants to wear�standing next to me. That�d be cool for sure. I know for sure that I want my son in a tux and my new nephews all dressed up. But mostly I want R to be happy�.that�s really all I want�.when I see him happy�like he has been the past few days�.it makes my whole body relax, my heart swell and my soul feel like a ocean at high tide�.

I think I wanna write my own vows...

-PoeticaL

And...I'm sending an invitation to ext. 6212 for sure!!! :-)
4:56 p.m. ::
prev :: next