PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

feel like making hate

Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006
I have not been feeling well lately. Since I fell and hurt my leg and have been walking funny to compensate for knee problems, now my hips hurt. Or perhaps I really hurt my hips in the process. That�s what Chrissy thinks I did. But I�m not a doctor and haven�t been to one so�*sigh*

I had a decent time on vacation considering, but one incident left me feeling very unloved and questioning my choices in life.

I�m rather disappointed in some people in my life. And some things happened regarding my son that I don�t want to disclose here because it�s not worth the drama. However combine all of this and I�m exhausted, emotionally, mentally and physically.

Yesterday was my first day back to work since going on vacation. I was off from June 16th through June 23rd and came back on the 26th so that totals 10 days off and now I�m exhausted? This makes absolutely no sense unless I were to disclose everything.

Last night was a bad night sleep wise. Trust me when I turn my pillow it�s not a personal affront but you�d be surprised in some sectors what that means. And so last night, loud noise machine and grumbling and I really and truly got little sleep but I suppose that�s ok because I came home from work and crashed on the couch like a zombie. My hip was hurting so bad it felt like I pinched a nerve or something.

In the last few weeks I�ve read a few books and I�ve put the reviews up on my book site. I also started a recipe site because I hate foraging through my piles of recipes to find the recipes I want to use, so why not save them online where I can easily locate and print? Yah so I�ll reveal that site soon here. Yah I can tell you�re on the edge of your seat now.

Yes I�m cranky, tired, achy and bitchy. Welcome to my Tuesday morning!

On the upside of things�while I was out on vacation my work was performed by someone else. Sweet! Therefore I�m not behind. I�m right on target. That�s a nice thing and did not happen the last two times I went on vacation so I�m grateful.

I�ve also found the joy�s of icy/hot pads and though they make me feel like an old lady stinking like bengay that�s ok so longs as I�m comfortable.

My son is on vacation for the next 2 weeks or so. For the next ten days he's in PA with his father's parents. I miss him already.

I recently read, �Maybe a Miracle� by Brian Strause and I have reviewed it on my book site. I loved it. This year it comes in 2nd only after Memoirs of a Geisha which I adored.




check out my library!

8:35 a.m. ::
prev :: next