PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Florida Girls Getting their Read on!

Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005

Yesterday I received an email and I�m probably too busy etc. but I�m equally excited and just got done telling a friend of mine at work, Kelly, that one of my biggest New Years Resolutions is going to be to �cultivate my friendships and spend more time planting new ones.�And then I got this�

 

 

From: "Rebecca� <Rebecca*********@msn.com

To: [email protected]

Subject: You had previously shown an interest in our book club!

Date: Wed, 02 Nov 2005 08:25:20 -0500

 

H Kristy!

 

I wanted to send this email to see how were doing. You had

previously showed an interest in our book club "Florida Girls

Getting Their Read On". I understand a lot of time has past but I am

takingthe opportunity to re-start this book club!

 

We have had a lot of interest, but with our lives being so busy, we

have lost some valuable members. I would love to see a bigger group!

I would love to get this back on track and would love to have you

help do that.

 

I thought I would take this chance to give you an idea of what our

book club is about. We would like to know what you think and have

you join us as well.

 

What types of books have you read lately? If you are like most of

us, we have many we want to read, but may not be able to read them

all! Our book club follows some of the books that Oprah is reading

through her book club, but we are open to the idea of reading other

suggested books.

 

Have you belonged to a book club before? For most of us, this has

been our first experience. There are all different types of book

clubs. My original partner and myself that started this book club

decided almost immediately that we wanted to have fun! It is about

reading a great book that we want to share and talk about, but also

a chance to meet others, hopefully build some new friendships and

some "me" time that we all could use away from the hustle and bustle

of everyday life!

 

Aside from getting together to share about the book, we realized

there were others that would not mind a "night out". We leave that

possibility open. It is not formal or required. Each month, we put

up suggestions, have a date to decide who would like to attend and

go from there.

 

We have met at a few different homes. We have also talked about

meeting at a comfortable book store (that offers cafe style). Some

have suggested a dinner meeting.

 

As you can see, my goal is for a relaxing evening no matter how many

attend and where it takes place.

 

Please feel free to email me with any questions you may have or

anything else you would like to know. You may also call me @

727-***-****.

 

Days/Times are determined by majority of the club members. We

respect the fact that everyone has a busy life and we try to honor

that.

 

Look forward to hearing from you!

Rebecca

 

 

12:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next