PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

food glorious food

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2002
Proof that these tests are so arbitrary�..and the results are so damn untrue�


damn you are so WOW!!. be wow all over again, click here.

I read that diet book last night and I�m here to tell ya that I haven�t a clue what in the world I�m supposed to eat or not eat. It�s not really a very informative book. I need someone to give me a diet that lists down to the T what to eat and what not to eat. I mean�this is all so damn confusing. I wish I was Oprah then I�d just have someone come to my house and hand me my allotted foods at the right times and I�d be successful.

My other issue is I�m so busy that who has time to cook 3 meals a day. You think I have the time to get up in the morning and cook meals for breakfast and lunch? Nope. So what have I eaten so far today? Nothing� Now I know this is not the answer..but�

I am drinking decaffeinated coffee with splenda, which I�d love to know where this stuff got its name. Splenda? Was that a play on splendid? Someone really fucked up on that. It tastes �um�I�d rather do without anything sweet. This is gross. That�s my problem really�I�d rather eat nothing than eat bad tasting food. I�m so frustrated�..

Last night I did my new yoga tape for the first time. Let me tell you something about yoga. Yoga looks beautiful. The tape I have sounds beautiful. The woman that instructs is drop dead beautiful but�..Yoga is amazingly more difficult than it looks. And�can you say ouchie ouch? But..this morning my shoulders weren�t sore, my back doesn�t hurt, I feel so much better than I usually do. I know that if I just get over this hump of inactivity, sugar addiction and caffeine dependency I�ll be so much happier. I�ll feel so much better. It would be nice to not need to ingest caffeine just to get through the entire day�

Ok..now that was a lot of boring rambling�grrrrr

PoeticaL

Food, glorious food!
Eat right through the menu.
Just loosen your belt
Two inches and then you
Work up a new appetite.
In this interlude --
The food,
Once again, food
Fabulous food,
Glorious food.

Food, glorious food!
Don't care what it looks like --
Burned!
Underdone!
Crude!
Don't care what the cook's like.
Just thinking of growing fat --
Our senses go reeling
One moment of knowing that
Full-up feeling!

Food, glorious food!
What wouldn't we give for
That extra bit more --
That's all that we live for
Why should we be fated to
Do nothing but brood
On food,
Magical food,
Wonderful food,
Marvellous food,
Fabulous food,

OLIVER
Beautiful food,

BOYS
Glorious food.

-Oliver!
9:32 a.m. ::
prev :: next