PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i've never seen a skinny frap

Friday, Jun. 18, 2004
Ever stand in starbucks and hear a skinny chic order a tall no fat no whip mocha? Uh..hello honey but why??? Why??? There�s MOCHA in that bitch. I just don�t get it. The only thing you really should order there is black coffee, add a touch of half and half and some splenda. Anything else is a veiled attempt at low-fat, low-carbs, low�.

Ok so I have personally switched from Vanilla Latte (Breve) with no-sugar vanilla syrup to�a Caf� Misto with the same no-sugar vanilla syrup.

Whole milk is less fattening than half and half by a LOT. I have learned recently that I can�t just cut carbs or just cut fat. Unfortunately you have to watch all of those numbers. And I suppose you have to drop an iron pill with your morning coffee too. *sigh* There�s just no easy way�

Go with a caf� misto�.yes I know your thin but at least be thin and smart�girl in Starbucks�I see you or a facsimile every day. You�re all uneducated coffee consumers. (note to reader: if you want to correct me or tell me something I don�t know..I�m fine with that, however here�s my proof. I�ve switched to caf� misto. Ever see a fat chic order anything with the words (low fat, non fat, half fat) in it�s title? Nope..she�s usually the one with the big frapp she�s licking off her fingers. The skinny chic is the same girl at McDonalds ordering a Big Mac meal and a diet coke I think.

Cafe Misto
Non-fat Milk
No whip

Serving Size 16 fl. oz.
Amt Per Serving
Calories 90
Fat Calories 0
Total Fat (g) 0
Saturated Fat (g) 0
Cholesterol (mg) 5
Sodium (mg) 120
Total Carbohydrates (g) 13
Fiber (g) 0
Sugars (g) 11
Protein (g) 9
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 25%
Iron 0%

(only where does that 11 grams of sugar come from???where???)

Cafe Mocha
Non-fat milk
No whip

Serving Size 16 fl. oz.
Amt Per Serving
Calories 230
Fat Calories 20
Total Fat (g) 2
Saturated Fat (g) 0
Cholesterol (mg) 5
Sodium (mg) 160
Total Carbohydrates (g) 43
Fiber (g) 2
Sugars (g) 32
Protein (g) 14
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 35%
Iron 15%

�almost twice the sugar�but look�where�d the iron come from???

It literally is rocket science to figure out starbucks �
9:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next