PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

it's Friday? already?

Friday, Feb. 24, 2006
I haven�t written anything since Wednesday! Since Wednesday. There are times I wonder why I keep up with this when time is so limited and so stretched to get everything else done. I refuse to give it up though I can�t even really pinpoint why. I never worry about keeping readers, I mostly think to myself �geez�I�m doing this diary thing and I�m failing it.� when I don�t write now.



Mostly, there�s nothing but work/school/work/school/work/school going on in my life right now anyway. That doesn�t make for interesting writing very often. It�s the end of the month and that�s always the busiest time for me work wise so I�m always swamped this time.



Outside of that, I haven�t cooked anything this week so there�s been no reason to update the photo/cooking end of things. I did read a few books this week and I did review one of them in my eyetrulyread diary. Somehow I refuse to give up reading for pleasure when I should probably do so to cut myself some slack. But I can�t. I simply refuse.



Two nights ago I finished reading �Possessed Mentalities� by Maxene Obenschain Kleier I stayed up very very late into the morning finishing it. I got caught up in it and I really could not have put it down even if I was told there was a bomb in it. I�ll be working on a review for my review site soon. My book club is currently reading this book along with Memoirs of a Geisha, which I started last night and read 3 chapters of so far.



I found out a few days ago that my immediate supervisor is being transferred to another location. I�ve been feeling rather sad about it because he�s been a great boss to work for and with. He�s fun, he�s fair, he�s knowledgeable. All good things for a boss to be. We�re getting a new boss and the transition will come down the pike in about 2 months I imagine. Should prove to be interesting. Everything with this company changes very frequently so I�m used to that part of things. But losing a good boss always stinks.



Recently Rick and I have not been able to get on the same page. It�s bothering me�..a lot. And that�s all I�m going to say about that topic.



Have a paper due for school on a Sundday and wake up on a Friday having done none of the work for the paper and you will say ...damn it...it's Friday already? too.
8:16 a.m. ::
prev :: next