PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Goodbye Tonymac!

Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005
Yesterday was Tonymac�s last day with us�he�s transferring to San Antonio to work. I was supposed to go and say goodbye to him before I left work yesterday but then I was running late and rushed out of work without dropping by the office he was working from. Gahh..how stupid of me!!!



This morning when I got to my desk there was a note left in 3 post it notes.



Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It reads



I can�t believe you left w/o saying goodbye. :-( It�s ok, we�ll stay in touch. Good luck w/your marriage and ****(company name). I�ll email you on my first day in San Antonio. To remember you, I have �treasured� (stole) your pen. ;-)



I�ll miss you





Your friend,

Tony



*sob* I forgot to say goodbye�..I did chat with him yesterday�but I didn�t say goodbye�.. to the guy that was constantly fixing the blinds�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The guy that wrote tons of �get rich quick� funny emails and inserted this photo�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The guy that dressed up like a girl for Halloween

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

And then let another co-worker touch his fake boob�.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us



Mostly Tonymac was just my friend�..just a regular guy who liked to make people laugh�.and I am going to miss him even though he still works for the company and we�ll be sending mad email back and forth��it won�t be the same as having him serenade me like a retard to �All by Myself by Eric Carmen�. I�ll never hear a line from Napoleon Dynamite again without thinking about Tonymac. I�m going to miss him.



Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
8:22 a.m. ::
prev :: next